Round 4 Sprint Race Grid


Image credit – GP2 Media Service

Only one penalty was handed out by the race stewards after the Austrian Feature Race. Tio Ellinas was the unfortunate man to receive that single penalty for forcing Stefano Coletti off the circuit. He drops five places from P18 to P23. The reverse grid pole position goes to Alexander Rossi which gives the American driver a huge opportunity to get his biggest points haul of the season so far.

Position Driver Team
1 Alexander Rossi EQ8 Caterham Racing
3 Johnny Cecotto Trident
4 Jolyon Palmer DAMS
5 Stefano Coletti Racing Engineering
6 Raffaele Marciello Racing Engineering
7 Stoffel Vandoorne ART Grand Prix
8 Felipe Nasr Carlin
9 Takuya Izawa ART Grand Prix
10 Arthur Pic Campos Racing
11 Rio Haryanto EQ8 Caterham Racing
12 René Binder Arden International
13 Julián Leal Carlin
14 Stéphane Richelmi DAMS
15 Sergio Canamasas Trident
16 Andre Negrao Arden International
17 Daniel Abt Hilmer Motorsport
18 Conor Daly Venezuela GP Lazarus
19 Daniel de Jong MP Motorsport
20 Simon Trummer Rapax
21 Artem Markelov RT RUSSIAN TIME
22 Nat Berthon Venezuela GP Lazarus
23 Tio Ellinas MP Motorsport
24 Adrian Quaife-Hobbs Rapax
25 Facu Regalia Hilmer Motorsport
26 Kimiya Sato Campos Racing

What do you think? Let us know

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s