Post-Season Testing: Day One Entry List

Image credit - GP2 Media Service

Image credit – GP2 Media Service

The first of three days of post-season testing gets underway in Abu Dhabi this Wednesday and it is the last time this year that teams will be able to evaluate upcoming drivers.

As Lazarus bids farewell to the Series, PREMA Racing takes over the Italian team’s entry for 2016 and the squad is raring to go ahead of its first track action in GP2 this week. PREMA will be fielding a tasty pairing of Pierre Gasly and Mercedes F1 Test Driver Pascal Wehrlein on the first day.

Newcomers to GP2 machinery on Wednesday include GP3 Series race winners Jimmy Ericsson and Luca Ghiotto who will test for Trident, Philo Armand and newly crowned FIA F3 Champion Felix Rosenqvist at Status and Richard Gonda at MP.

DAMS 01. Nicholas Latifi
02. Alex Lynn
Carlin 03. Dean Stoneman
04. Richie Stanaway
ART Grand Prix 05. Oliver Rowland
06. Nobuharu Matsushita
Racing Engineering 07. Jordan King
08. Sergey Sirotkin
RUSSIAN TIME 09. Tio Ellinas
10. Artem Markelov
Trident 11. Luca Ghiotto
12. Jimmy Eriksson
Campos Racing 14. Sean Gelael
15. Konstantin Tereschenko
MP Motorsport 16. Richard Gonda
17. Nick Yelloly
Rapax 18. Alex Fontana
19. André Negrao
Arden International 20. Gustav Malja
21. Norman Nato
Status Grand Prix 22. Philo Armand
23. Felix Rosenqvist
PREMA Racing 26. Pierre Gasly
27. Pascal Wehrlein

What do you think? Let us know

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s