Sochi Sprint Race Starting Grid

Marco Sorensen

Image credit – GP2 Media Service

Marco Sørensen will start on pole position for the Sprint Race in Sochi thanks to Julián Leal being demoted one position after the race. Stéphane Richelmi also dropped a position after a post-race time penalty demoted the Monegasque driver one position. This is how the grid lines up.

Grid Driver Team
1 Sørensen MP Motorsport
2 Canamasas Trident
3 Negrão Arden International
4 Vandoorne ART Grand Prix
5 Pic Campos Racing
6 Marciello Racing Engineering
8 Palmer DAMS
9 Leal Carlin
10 Berthon Venezuela GP Lazarus
11 Gasly Caterham Racing
12 Lancaster Hilmer Motorsport
13 Sato Campos Racing
14 De Jong MP Motorsport
15 Trummer Rapax
17 Nasr Carlin
18 Haryanto Caterham Racing
19 Cecotto Trident
20 Izawa ART Grand Prix
21 Ellinas Rapax
22 Richelmi DAMS
23 Binder Arden International
24 Abt Hilmer Motorsport
25 Coletti Racing Engineering
26 Campana Venezuela GP Lazarus

What do you think? Let us know

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s