Budapest Sprint Race penalties

Daniel de Jong

Image credit – GP2 Media Service

Three drivers have been given penalties following the Sprint Race at the Hungaroring on Sunday.

Adrian Quaife-Hobbs was deemed to have forced Tom Dillmann off the track at turn six on the final lap of the race which resulted in the retirement of the Frenchman. Quaife-Hobbs has had 20 seconds added to his race time which drops him to 12th place and promotes Raffaele Marciello to eighth to receive the final point on offer.

Daniël de Jong’s overoptimistic move on Julián Leal in the closing stages of the race gained the Dutchman a 20 second penalty. He has no been classified 18th.

Finally, André Negrão forced Simon Trummer off the track at turn two and as a consequence he will lose five places on the Belgium Feature Race grid at the end of August.


What do you think? Let us know

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s